rwtag
Skip Navigation Links.

Related Gear

Gear reviews

Likit Treat Bars

£0.85

Your Horse rating
rating is 0
Owners' rating
rating is 2.5

Features: Likit Treat Bars come in apple, carrot, banana and mint flavours, and contain 80 per cent glucose, which is known to stimulate saliva production – ideal for use before training to ‘soften’ the mouth. Shaped like a chocolate bar with segments to break off, the treats come in a handy resealable pack which fits in your pocket.
Although not organic, Likit Treat Bars are non GM and vegetarian and don’t contain any FEI banned substances or animal products. UK-sourced materials are used where possible. The maximum daily quantity is half a Likit Treat Bar (45g).
Size: 90g
Stockists: 01303 872277 or www.likit.co.uk

Your Horse review

Your Horse rating
rating is 0

Users' Overall Rating
rating is 2.5
(9 reviews)

  • Likit Treat Bars

    Katie Reed

    reward badge

    Users' Overall Rating

    rating is 5

    Show Details

    Design and Fit
    rating is 5
    Performance
    rating is 5
    Value for Money
    rating is 5

    Cheap to buy & nice as my pony loves Likit but lives out which makes it hard for her to have a standard likit, these break into little squares (a bit like a chocolate bar!) so they're nice to give as a treat on the yard

    (Written by: KatieReed23)

    16 December 2009 14:24

  • likit

    hot-to-trot

    reward badge

    Users' Overall Rating

    rating is 4

    Show Details

    Design and Fit
    rating is 5
    Performance
    rating is 4
    Value for Money
    rating is 4

    good little treats, love the easy to store shape. they where quite hard to break of but when horses took chunks off it was okay. and i quite liek the tyaste of them too!

    (Written by: hot-to-trot)

    21 June 2009 18:24

  • My horses didnt like them!

    Sharon Richards

    reward badge

    Users' Overall Rating

    rating is 1

    Show Details

    Design and Fit
    rating is 1
    Performance
    rating is 1
    Value for Money
    rating is 2

    All my horses, love the ordinary likits, but not one out of my three would eat these - sorry x

    (Written by: cheetahsmum)

    01 February 2009 22:23

  • Nice

    MagicM

    reward badge

    Users' Overall Rating

    rating is 5

    Show Details

    Design and Fit
    rating is 5
    Performance
    rating is 5
    Value for Money
    rating is 5

    These were handy but hard to snap .. but muffin loved these

    (Written by: MagicM)

    26 January 2009 10:38

  • Likit Bars

    amsh09

    Users' Overall Rating

    rating is 4.5

    Show Details

    Design and Fit
    rating is 4
    Performance
    rating is 5
    Value for Money
    rating is 5

    Both my horses loved these! And they are a good value for money, however they are quite hard 2 snap into the individual pieces. =]

    (Written by: amsh09)

    03 January 2009 19:53

  • mmm

    Philly29

    reward badge

    Users' Overall Rating

    rating is 1

    Show Details

    Design and Fit
    rating is 1
    Performance
    rating is 1
    Value for Money
    rating is 1

    I gave this to robs and he turned his nose up at it....wasnt impressed tbh because it happened with philly as well...i would rather feed carrots tbh.

    (Written by: Philly29)

    20 December 2008 13:02

  • Likits

    Jenny Hooper

    reward badge

    Users' Overall Rating

    rating is 2

    Show Details

    Design and Fit
    rating is 1
    Performance
    rating is 2
    Value for Money
    rating is 3

    Put my comment in the wrong one. They are good as my pony will not eat normal likits but likes theses.

    (Written by: Jenny LH)

    01 October 2008 11:21

  • sugar sugar and more sugar!!!

    kirstyndshaky

    reward badge

    Users' Overall Rating

    rating is 1

    Show Details

    Design and Fit
    rating is 1
    Performance
    rating is 2
    Value for Money
    rating is 1

    im not a fan of the likit edible products, i love the principle of a chocolate bar 4 horses, but its just sugar, i dont need to give my horse another excuse to spook at everything!!I love the likits on a string things, but i use turnips instead of likits, much healthier and more difficult for the horse to eat!!

    (Written by: kirstyndshaky)

    03 August 2008 10:39

  • Well...

    Emily_Mary

    reward badge

    Users' Overall Rating

    rating is 2

    Show Details

    Design and Fit
    rating is 4
    Performance
    rating is 1
    Value for Money
    rating is 1

    I got one of these for my old pony, who ate anything... BUT, not this... I thought they would be a good treat and I like normal likits, but these just melted - even though it was only autumn, and he didnt like it and just spat it out!

    (Written by: Emily_Mary)

    25 June 2008 16:23

Page

Discuss this

Add your comment

Likit Treat Bars

Subject

Your comment

By submitting your comment, you agree to adhere to the Your Horse Site's Terms and Conditions

Cancel

allybarnett

allybarnett says

RE: Likit Treat Bars

my horse loves normal likit's often i have to take them off him as he will go through 1 in second even in the holders. so i baught him 1 of these. i didnt think much of it when i tried to break it it just crumbled n he ended up havin to try get it out of the packet! sorry likit i wont b buying 1 again! x x

02 August 2010 16:13

horseface888

reward badge

horseface888 says

RE: Likit Treat Bars

my pony appsolutly loves these. she would eat a normal likit in ten secounds so these mean i can try and stop her eating then all i one go!

16 October 2008 18:21

Jenny LH

reward badge

Jenny LH says

RE: Likit Treat Bars

My pony won't eat the normal likits but will eat these, they are good but don't last very long

01 October 2008 11:18

Ask An Expert

Need Advice? Visit our Q&A section and get your questions answered by Your Horse experts and other users. Ask a question here.